Video games for your man

Sitting here at work…bored out my mind. Should be doing something productive, but some friends and I are on gmail chatting about games. Ain’t this sad? Grown men talking about video games. But hey, at least all my friends are good men, and faithful to their wives (I actually said that with a straight face).

Just kidding. Seriously, everyone in my circle of trust (friends) are good people. Guess we all have to result to gaming since we are getting old and have more responsibilities (which sounds like an oxymoron). I have to say gaming is stress release and…(let me think of some of the other excuses I have used in the past…lol). In all honesty, gaming is at a level right now that is unbelievable. I have an old xbox (which I don’t play anymore), and a x360 where my gamertag is Klientele (you have been warned).

Of course the graphics and all that good stuff is fine and dandy, but what amazes me is the features over and beyond gaming. The social element now includes checking voice messages and sending emails. The media center is a nice addition which allows you go download demos, movies, television sitcoms (fellas, I really am fighting to convince your ladies to get you one). I haven’t played in a few weeks, but when I get online with some of my friends back out east, I find myself getting caught right back in the hype like we were back in jr. high (ok, who am I fooling…high school and college). We have vaulted ceilings in our house, so I get in trouble yelling or laughing at a busted play. Good old fashioned fun.

Right now I have my fancy on that College Hoops & 2K8

College Hoops 2K8 NBA2K8

Leave a Reply

