I don’t know karate, but I know crazy…

I watched Dark Knight this weekend, and was thoroughly impressed with the acting as well as the storyline and action. It was a long movie, but I was entertained.  Silly thing is I could identify with the Joker. Heck, joker4maybe I need to go out and get a purple blazer (just kidding). Seriously though, many people think the Joker is crazy but I personally don’t. If you watch that particular flick, everything he did was well thought out and orchestrated. Somewhat appealed to my youthful attraction to gangster type flicks. In any case, I am not huge on comics so I google’d to find out more information on the Joker. One site I found stated the Joker may not be insane, but has some sort of “super-sanity” in which he re-creates himself each day to cope with the chaotic flow of modern urban life.

Yea, I need a purple blazer!

Do you ever just feel like requesting a do over? In relationships, in careers, in life choices? I won’t speak about bad choices in relationships or we’d be here all day. I will say one quick thing about careers. I am an creative type person, and ward_1ward_2often feel trapped in my career path just because it provides stability and I am the provider. Problem is I feel like Charlie Ward. How I am good at this, I’d be better and happier at that. Guess you can’t do anything about bad choices in life other than make the best out of the ingredients you have remaining. I try not to dwell on that stuff, but sometimes I do go to that purple blazer portion of my brain, and think about how fun it would be to have one day of The Big Payback.

Don’t do me no darn favor,
I don’t know karate, but I know KA-RAZY!!!! (yes we do!!)

One response to “I don’t know karate, but I know crazy…

  1. Pingback: I take baths with my socks on… « MarriedandWhatnot·

Leave a Reply

