PC Rubbers

computer_virus1Computers make life easier in many ways, but all it takes is for one virus to hit you to make you realize how much we rely on them. I received a virus 5 years ago that converted all my word docs into unknown jibberish. It was a nasty virus that I will probably never forget but it caught me with my pants down with no protection. I learned right then how imperative it is to keep your pc strapped up. Consider this post a free clinic and this software I recommend penicilin you don’t have to pay for. For my home computers I run AVG Anti-Virus Free Edition 8.0 and it is usually good at protection, but this weekend I found out I had a trojan on my pc. I searched forums and located 3 free cleaning utilities for viruses, trojans and spyware that I highly recommend. Along with AVG, should protect your home computer. I ran a complete scan, and they discovered several trojans/threats on my PC so I am pleased. I have provided you with direct links to download, but feel free to perform your own research – Malwarebytes, Superantispyware, and CCleaner.

One response to “PC Rubbers

Leave a comment