the ice cream man is coming!!!

icecreamtruckFrench-vanilla, butter-pecan, chocolate-deluxe. Even caramel sundaes is gettin touched. And scooped in my ice cream truck, Wu tears it up!

Sorry, had a flashback. Tonight after work I had to  run to the store since I forgot to get my kids Valentine’s day cards. I walk into the store and it looked like a flea market as all these people scurried around trying to get last minute gifts. There had to be at least 30 people per aisle with one Large Marge strategically placed in front of the items I wanted to see. I was quite irritated but I managed to get through it. I pulled into the driveway at home and saw the ice cream truck. I ran into the house, threw some sandals on my sons and walked across the street. I have to admit I was somewhat excited as I approached the truck (in a nostalgic sense), but as I got closer I realized things are just different now. There was no mickey mouse nor nothing. I am sitting here looking at the Scooter Crunches thinking – heck for $2.00 I can get a box of 6 at the store. Guess getting older with these # of kids you turn into a penny pincher. Then again sometimes you just have to live in the moment and splurge. Wasn’t the best tasting, but was worth it to create a memory with my sons.

Leave a Reply

