A Tech Love Affair – Day 7

Today’s agenda was getting this baby secure. I finally decided to apply a screen lock. I used to see people draw a pattern, and thought it was the dumbest thing ever. Almost like looking at Kama Sutra positions and thinking you’ve tried everything, until you actually get in that position and then…wow. I walked through the tutorial, and set up my special pattern. It’s one of those things that is so simple, yet so effective. Granted, since Izzy is jailbroken I believe I saw a way to tweak this on her. But sometimes you just want stuff to work out the box without 1 million mods. I am very fond of this login.

I also decided today to give these widgets a whirl. The concept itself is neat. With Isabella you you’re your icons, or shortcuts. And with tweaks I guess you could do widgets too. But Andrea just has widgets out the box. I created one for direct dial. Seemed a bit convoluted at first, but I can sense the power once you really get into them. The one thing I don’t like about Andy, small pet peeve, is I don’t get all the stupid nicknames gingerbread man and ice cream cake. But whatever. Guess I’m just old school.

<< Day 6 – [intro] – Day 8 >>

Leave a Reply

