At the same ____ time gospel remix

I was driving back from a baseball game yesterday and the street anthem “Same ____ time” remix came on the radio (as if the original wasn’t bad enough). I told my wife that Kirk Franklin will probably remix it. Now church folk before you get your panties in a bunch, IT WAS A JOKE. I love what Kirk’s done for gospel music and he’s extremely gifted. The brotha has an ear for music and I’m not trying to go in on my tiny homey. But let’s keep it real…we all know Kirk got some R Kelly and Jeezy on his iPod.

So the song came on the radio, I told my wife Kirk should remix it. Some ideas off the top of the head…

  • pay my tithes, and my offering, at the same same time
  • tuck my dress, holy dance, at the same same time
  • get baptized, get a bath, at the same same time
  • watch the pastor, watch the clock at the same same time
  • hold my purse, and my mule, at the same same time
  • big ol hat, matching gloves, at the same same time
  • take this bread, take this wine, at the same same time
  • take a nap, say amen, at the same same time

At the same same time, at the same same time
At the same same time, at the same same time

Ok your turn. How many can you think of??

Leave a Reply

