A Tech Love Affair – Day 21

When I’m alone with my bills, sometimes I stare at the wall,
and as look at my phone wish I could make a call.
I need to hack a phone, that won’t make me nervous,
for the first time in my life, I see I need service.
There I was giggling about app games,
that I had played with many phones, and I’m not saying no names.
Then the thought occurred, tear drops made my eyes burn,
as I said to myself look what you’ve done to her.
I can feel it inside, I can’t explain how it feels,
all I know is that I’ll never root another raw deal.
Playing make believe pretending that I’m true,
holding in my embarrassment as I say that I bricked you.
Saying amor kissing you on the screen,
whispering I miss you and wiping it clean.
Although I often reminisce I can’t believe that I found,
a desire for new operating system floating around.
Took my old phone and started treating her cold,
one half of me deserves to be this way till I’m old.
But the other half needs a contract with no motives ulterior,
and the warmth that is created by a customer and their carrier.
I need service.
I need service.

Cool J (remix)

<< Day 20 – [intro] – Day 22 >>

One response to “A Tech Love Affair – Day 21

Leave a Reply

