A Tech Love Affair – Day 25

Today I fired up my grill for Memorial Day. Because I was in my zen grillmaster mode, I didn’t have a chance to do anything with Andrea other than plug her up to my old Technic’s receiver and start bumpin (yes I said bumpin) some old school rap mp3’s I dropped on there the night before. As I stated earlier, putting music on Andrea is a breeze and no hassle. I don’t have to use any utility…I can simply place in folders in the same manner I transfer files with a flash drive. Major plus and time saver compared to Isabella. She makes me jump through hoops with stupid iTunes, and even with third party software it is a tad bit time consuming. While I was transfer happy, I also place some videos from this new comedian that’s captured my attention (Louis C.K.). In honor of the ease of media transfer (and for nostalgia’s sake) let’s play a little game with some songs I listened to. I’ll list the lyrics, you tell me the song. Ten questions, 10pts each…

[SCORE ]
100 – Nice & Smooth Hip Hip Junkie
80-90 – You still got your Krush Grove
< 70 – Google Yo MTV Raps & Rap City episodes

10. Clue – Dennis Coles (released 2000)
Brothers try to pass me, but none could match me
No girl can freak me, I’m just too nasty
Lost on the dance floors, I attack y’all
Snuck through the back door, guess who they saw?
Goldie and Ghost, black African Rose
Star-studded low lenses, plus the mural was dope
Airbrush W-B’s, STOP!
(Shake your body, body)
And cop a couple of these
(She’s a hottie, hottie)
(answer)

9. Clue – T. Shakur (released 1995)
This ain’t the life for me, I wanna change
But ain’t no future right for me, I’m stuck in the game
I’m trapped inside a maze
See this Tanqueray influenced me to gettin crazy
Disillusioned lately, I’ve been really wantin babies
so I could see a part of me that wasn’t always shady
Don’t trust my lady, cause she’s a product of this poison
(answer)

8. Clue – Kejuan Muchita & Albert Johnson (released 1995)
You all alone in these streets, cousin.
Every man for theirself in this land we be gunnin’,
And keep them shook crews runnin’. Like they supposed to.
They come around but they never come close to
(answer)

7. Clue – Emandu Wilcox, Trevant Hardson, Romye Robinson & Derrick Stewart (released 1992)
Now in my younger days I used to sport a shag
When I went to school I carried lunch in a bag
With an apple for my teacher cause I knew Id get a kiss
Always got mad when the class was dismissed
But when it was in session, I always had a question
I would raise my hand to make her stagger to my desk and
Help me with my problem, it was never much
Just a trick, to smell her scent and try to sneak a touch
(answer)

6. Clue –  O’Shea Jackson (released 1991)
I can’t go around and can’t back up
So I gotta peep game layin in the cut
Is this a jack or a kidnap?
Since I’m never ever slippin I fully strapped
I grab my gat out the glove
Now, do these fools got a problem with me?
Or do they got love?
So when the light turns green, I don’t bone out
I wanna see what these black men are all about
(answer)

5. Clue – Andres Titus & William McLean (released 1991)
Engine, Engine, Number Nine
On the New York transit line
If my train goes off the track
Pick it up! Pick it up! Pick it up!
Back on the scene
Crispy n’ clean
You can try
But then why
Cause you can’t intervene
(answer)

4. Clue –  David Marvin Blake (released 1991)
Rhymin is a battlezone, and suckers have no win
Cause I’m a veteran from the C-o-m-p-t-o-n
Kick it
(answer)

3. Clue – Edward Archer (released 1990)
Yo, I landed in Japan with intent to kill
You could tell I wasn’t jokin by the look on my grill
Took a look at the picture of the man that I was after
A 5 foot 10 black-belt karate master
Knew where to find him, knew where he would be
I turned around and showin up Mr. Chen found me
I looked him in the eye with a stare so cold
I said, “I came to revenge for the rhymes you stole
(answer)

2. Clue – Richard Walters (released 1988)
She said, “Great Scott! Are you a thief?
Seems like you have a mouth full of gold teeth”
Ha-ha, hah! Had to find that funny
So I said, “No child, I work hard for the money
And calling me a thief? Please! Don’t even try it (Right!)
Sit down eat your slice of pizza, and be quiet”
She almost got cut short — you know, scissors
She tried to disrespect WHO?! The Grand Wizard
(answer)

1. Clue – Eric Barrier & William Michael Griffin Jr. (released 1987)
I was a fiend before I became a teen
I melted microphone instead of cones of ice cream
Music orientated so when hip-hop was originated
Fitted like pieces of puzzles, complicated
(answer)

<< Day 24 – [intro] – Day 26 >>

Leave a Reply

